Colleges Represented

We are always asked, “what colleges will be in attendance?” and the answer is “we don’t know, as many who attend do so without pre-registering.”  The best predictor we have is a list of those who have attended in previous years, since most come back. So we offer you the following list of volleyball coaches from the following institutions of Higher Learning who have scouted the Southern Volleyball Showcase in the past.

We have deleted duplicate entries, and we have eliminated the coach’s name if we know for certain that he/she is no longer employed by the institution they represented when they scouted the showcase.  That said, volleyball coaching is a dynamic profession with more changes than we can track.  Many of the coaches listed below have since moved to other jobs and we have not researched this.  Rather, the list below has the name, contact info, etc. of the coach that signed in — in some cases several years ago.

We also offer a list of those who recruited the Showcase last year:  2016 Showcase coaches.

First Name Last Name University/College Coach’s email address Phone #
Catherine Geerlings Agnes Scott College cgeerlings@agnesscott.edu 678-478-7702
Simone Reid Agnes Scott College Srreid@agnesscott.edu 678-896-7562
Kayla Williams Agnes Scott College kawilliams@agnesscott.edu
Rose Powell Alabama A&M rose.powell@aamu.edu 256-457-9268
Keith Giboney Alabama-Huntsville Keith.Giboney@uah.edu
Cade Smith Alabama-Huntsville Cade.Smith@uah.edu
Roberta Skinner Albany State University robert.skinner@asurams.edu 229-291-0508
Alcorn State
Craig Mosqueda Anderson University cmosqueda@andersonuniversity.edu 864-933-0400
Chad Willis Appalachian State University williscr1@appstate.edu
Will Condon Armstrong William.condon@armstrong.edu 803-270-9803
Eysha Ambler Auburn eambler@auburn.edu 334-703-6298
Augusta State University
Taylor Mott Austin Peay mottt@apsu.edu 931-221-7654
John Schmidt III Belmont University john.schmidt@belmont.edu 512-658-5595
Mika Robinson Berry College mrobinson@berry.edu 706-368-5630
Bethune-Cookman
Ashley Veach Birmingham-Southern College aveach@bsc.edu 404-353-4918
Jeff White Birmingham-Southern College jwhite3@bsc.edu 678-852-4034
Jim Bustski Bluefield College jbutski@bluefield.edu 843-637-0290
Michael Carter Brenau University mcarter2@brenau.edu 770-538-4699
Kelly Burdeau Brevard burdeakr@brevard.edu 704-754-2521
Jordan Raye Brevard College jayejm@brevard.edu
Emily Wood Brewton Parker College ewood@bpc.edu 706-206-2990
Ricka Rose Brewton Parker College ewood@bpc.edu 706-206-2990
David Shumaker Bryan College dshumaker1947@bryan.edu
Bryant University (RI)
Alicia Roth Campbell University Volleyballga@campbell.edu 248-860-1622
Dan Ahiers Carson-Newman University dahiers@cn.edu 206-914-4985
Kirby Ellis Carson-Newman University knellis@cn.edu
Ginger Hamric Catawba College gcashley@catawba.edu 704-433-2342
Lauren Comfort Charleston Southern lcomfort@csuniv.edu 815-922-4913
Claflin
Brittany Black Clark Atlanta University b.black09@yahoo.com
Ari Smith Clemson University arianas@clemson.edu 864-656-1929
Ivana Rich Coastal Carolina irich@coastal.edu 843-504-4199
Josef Forman Coastal Carolina  jforman@coastal.edu
Allison Stack Coker College astack@coker.edu
Caroline Martin College of Central Florida volleyball@cf.edu 307-254-3857
Chuck Mullen Columbia College cmullen@columbiasc.edu 803-786-3668
Laura Huskey Columbus State University huskey_laura@columbusstate.edu 828-329-1978
Sydney Yeomans Columbus State University yeomans_sydney@columbusstate.edu 404-932-4110
Converse College
Joanna Ehman Covenant College Joanna.ehman@covenant.edu
Chris Willis Davidson college Chwillis@davidson.edu 704 431-0854
Delaware State University
Jolene Nagel Duke University jnagel@duaa.duke.edu
Jason Yhost Earlham College yhostja@earlham.edu 858-205-3102
Eli Sharping East Carolina University sharpinge14@ecu.edu 630-877-3866
Nikki Dailey East Tennessee State daileyn@goldmail.etsu.edu 414-418-3841
Marquis Clark East Tennessee State University clarkmd1@mail.etsu.edu 620-253-6157
Lauren Baufield East Tennessee State University baufieldl@etsu.edu
Elizabethtown College
Jen Fry Elon University jfry2@elon.edu 419-618-0949
Latonia Allen Emmanuel College lallen@ec.edu 706-988-0503
Emory & Henry College
Joseph Joseph A. Goodson Emory University joseph.goodson@emory.edu 404.640.1946
Jenny Jenny McDowell Emory University jmcdowe@emory.edu 404-449-3934
Eric Snyder Emory University eric.j.snyder@emory.edu
Erskine College
Tori Bartels Faulkner University  tbartels@faulkner.edu 334-386-7149
Reeshemah Johnson Fayetteville State rpjohnson@uncfsu.edu
Florida International
Florida Southern
Ryan McGuyre Florida State University rmcguyre@fsu.edu 951-454-2855
Paul MacDonald Francis Marion University pmacdonald@fmarion.edu 843-661-1246
Furman University
Harvey Sanders garden city community college harvey.sanders@gcccks.edu 316-210-1882
Leo Sayles Gardner-Webb University lsayles@gardner-webb.edu 704-390-3624
Bethany Martin Gardner-Webb University bmartin@gardner-webb.edu 920-344-1655
Gretchen  Krumdieck Georgia College gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu 478-451-9869
Caroline Brown Georgia College caroline.brown1@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Sharon Quarles Georgia Regents University squarles@gru.edu 706-667-4766
Kadija  Fornah Georgia Regents University kfornah@gru.edu 706-731-7937
Scott Smith Georgia Southern University ssmith@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5453
Dustin Wood Georgia Southern University dwood@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5453
Scott Smith Georgia Southern University Ssmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Betsy Smith Georgia State University bsmith166@gsu.edu 404-807-0683
Steve Vencl Georgia State University svencl@gsu.edu 419-297-0863
Marcela Oliveira Georgia Tech Moliveira@athletics.gatech.edu 404-433-5513
Taylor McColskey Georgia Tech tmccolskey@athletics.gatech.edu 404-353-7344
Greensboro College
John Key Gulf Coast State College kpeck@gulfcoast.edu 321-277-1599
Kyle Peck Gulf Coast State College kpeck@gulfcoast.edu
Shaun Kupferberg Howard University shaun.kupferberg@howard.edu 202-806-5048
Huntington College
Jon Killingbeck Iona College jkillingbeck@iona.edu 253 985 5403
Ben Kaszeta Jacksonville State University bkaszeta@jsu.edu 248-840-3890
Ryan Schopf Jacksonville State University rschopf@jsu.edu
Peter Chang Kennesaw State Peterchang@kennesaw.edu 812-327-8128
Christina Coleman Kentucky State University christina.coleman@kysu.edu 502-803-1369
King College
Laisha Davis LaGrange College lcdavis@lagrange.edu
Jamie Thomas LaGrange College jthomas@lagrange.edu 301-538-1077
Jennifer Belarmino Lake-Sumter State College belarmij@lssc.edu 352-323-3620
Ashley Stathas Lander Astathas@lander.edu 864-323-4618
Dave Schmidlin Lees-McRae College schmidlind@lmc.edu 828-898-8891
Lenoir-Rhyne University
Rebecca Rudnick Liberty University rlrudnick@liberty.edu 708-308-9665
Limestone College
Livingstone College
Adriano De Souza Louisiana Tech University adriano@latech.edu 309-275-7713
Adam Milewski Lynn University amilewski@lynn.edu 561-237-7229
Mark Jones Manhattan College mark.jones@manhattan.edu 573-639-0548
Tony Fontanelle Mars Hill College tfontanelle@mhu.edu 828 689-1497
Alison Williams Martin Methodist College awilliams@martinmethodist.edu 205-612-4575
Colena Roberts Mary Baldwin robertsmc7285@mbc.edu 434-298-1174
Maryville College
Damian Elder Mercer elder_dd@mercer.edu
Jillian Hadder Mercer University hadder_jr@mercer.edu 951-532-9994
Chuck Rey Miami University reyc@miamioh.edu
Matt Peck Middle Tennessee State Matt.peck@mtsu.edu 615-631-9582
Midway College
Jaime Fisher Millsaps College fishejb@millsaps.edu 601-259-9429
Laura Bush Minnesota lbush@umn.edu 612-210-6336
Peter Green Mississippi State pgreen@athletics.msstate.edu 662-418-8792
Sam Wolinski Mississippi State swolinski@athletics.msstate.edu
Mississippi 
Sean Clemmensen Montevallo clemmensen@montevallo.edu
William Tatge Montreat College wtatge13@montreat.edu
Morgan State University
Matt Peck MTSU mpeck@mtsu.edu
Anthony Valbrun New Jersey Institute Technology avalbrun@gmail.com 973-818-2821
Dustin Sahlmann New Orleans dsahlman@uno.edu
Todd Hay Newberry College todd.hay@newberry.edu 501-499-1704
North Carolina A&T
Nicki Holmes North Carolina Central University nicki.holmes@nccu.edu 386-785-3045
Robin Pietryk North Carolina Wesleyan rmpietryk@ncwc.edu 252-955-5324
Greg Mosely North Greenville University gmosely@ngu.edu 864-252-6984
Nova Southeastern University
Richie Tang Oglethorpe University rtang@oglethorpe.edu 404-364-8480
Ariel Apolinario Ohio University apolinar@ohio.edu 786-897-4935
Elias Valentin II Penn pennvb@pobox.upenn.edu
Sidney Feldman Piedmont feldman304@charter.net 706-207-4841
Melody Tunney Piedmont College mtenney1129@lions.piedmont.edu
Paige Paige Wetzel Point University paige.wetzel@point.edu 334-703-8571
Mark Sawyer Point University mark.sawyer@point.edu
Queens University of Charlotte
Radford University
Reinhardt College
Jennifer Kandt Reinhardt University jrk@reinhardt.edu 619-933-8609
Kait Harris Rhodes College Harrisk@rhodes.edu 901-843-3910
Greg Chiang Rider University gchiang@rider.edu 732-319-4115
Salem College
Dex Schroeder Samford dschroed@samford.com
Alex DelPiombo Samford University adelpiom@samford.edu 734-755-8587
Jolanta Graham Savannah State University grahamj@savannahstate.edu 912-358-3072
Shawna Laurendine Sewanee: The University of the South sslauren@sewanee.edu 931-691-0323
Jon Moseley Shorter College  jmoseley@shorter.edu 256-293-0229
Noel Carper Shorter University ncarper@shorter.edu 706-676-0387
Dee Ayres Snead State Community College dayres@snead.edu 256-328-4568
Valerie Jones South Carolina State University vjones1@scsu.edu
Southern Mississippi
Spelman
Matt Cohen St. John’s river state college Mattcohen@sjrstate.edu
St. Leo University
St. Peters College
St. Thomas University
Talladega College
Tennessee State
Cassandra Joyner Tennessee Tech cjoyner@tntech.edu 302-507-7202
David Zelenock Tennessee Tech dzelenock@tntech.edu
Lola Oladinni Tennessee Technological University ooladinni@tntech.edu 931-239-2542
Mary Willis Tennessee Temple University willisma@tntemple.edu 864-436-7119
Amir Khaledi The Citadel khaledia1@citadel.edu 843-729-0425
Jessica Tkach The Citadel maasj1@citadel.edu 843-469-8988
Sondra Parys The Citadel sparys@citadel.edu 815-354-1415
Joe Tkach The Citadel
Don Metil Towson State University Dmetil@towson.edu 410-905-4325
Jayme Crowley Trevecca Nazarene University jcrowley@trevecca.edu
Troy State
Breanna Cullity Troy University bcullity@troy.edu 719-641-2505
Melody Tenney Truett-McConnell College mtenney@truett.edu 850-445-1435
Tusculum University
Tuskegee University
Kerry Messersmith UAB kmesser@uab.edu 205-913-0134
Kristin Kenney UConn Kristin.2.kenney@uconn.edu
UNC Charlotte
Morgan Salow UNC Greensboro mmsalow@uncg.edu 563-920-7894
UNC Greensboro
Union College
James Onikeku Univ. of Memphis jonikeku@memphis.edu 901-417-0234
University of Alabama
University of Alabama Birmingham
Keith Giboney University of Alabama Huntsville Keith.Giboney@uah.edu 256-824-2203
Cade Smith University of Alabama Huntsville Cade.Smith@uah.edu 256-824-2274
University of Chicago
University of Cumberlands
Josh Lauer University of Georgia jlauer@sports.uga.edu 706-688-9229
University of Houston
University of Memphis
Steven McRoberts University of Mississippi- Ole Miss coachmac@olemiss.edu 662-915-7541
Amber Campbell University of Mobile Acampbell@umobile.edu 859-445-3850
Katie O’Brien University of Montevallo obrienk@montevallo.edu 205-665-6598
Nicole Miller University of North Carolina at Charlotte n.miller@uncc.edu 704-687-1019
Samantha Dabbs University of North Florida s.dabbs@unf.edu 210-396-0910
University of Pennsylvania
Shannon Gassman University of Pikeville shannongassman@upike.edu
Faith Steinwedell University of South Alabama fsteinwedell@southalabama.edu 760-271-6218
Amy Hendrichovsky University of South Alabama Hendrichovsky@southalabama.edu
Dottie Porch University of South Carolina dporch@mailbox.sc.edu 317-374-2375
Glenn Cox University of South Carolina Aiken glennc@usca.edu 803-641-3373
University of South Carolina Upstate
Travers Green University of South Florida traversgreen@usf.edu 321-356-7798
Kelly Surrency University of South Florida kmorrisr@usf.edu
University of Southern Mississippi
Rachel Cooper University of Tennessee rachel.cooper@utk.edu 865-974-8881
Duane Hill University of Tennessee at Chattanooga hill.duane@gmail.com 423-425-2227
Brittany Weinheimer University of the Cumberlands bweinheimer0032@ucumberlands.edu 513-917-6783
Stacey Sebald University of the Cumberlands ssebald8037@ucumberlands.edu 513-884-3053
Patricia Gandolfo University of West Florida pgandolfo1@uwf.edu 850-291-7100
Melissa Wolter University of West Florida mwolter@uwf.edu 850-291-2507
Trina Braden University of West Georgia tbraden@westga.edu 678-839-3955
Rolando Pacheco Universtiy of Mississippi- Ole Miss rjpachec@olemiss.edu 662-915-7541
Kathi Hindman USC Upstate khindman@uscupstate.edu 864-266-1160
Becca Lamb USC Upstate rlamb@uscupstate.edu 864-266-1160
Savanah Stansell UT-Chattanooga savanah-parra@utc.edu 423-710-5456
Katie Van Hofwegen UVa-Wise kv8a@uvawise.edu 276-376-3441
Amy Pauly Villanova University Amy.pauly@villanova.edu 630-921-1092
Jon Martin Virginia State University jmartin@vsu.edu 717-419-4292
Virginia State University
Diego Castaneda Wake Forest castand@wfu.edu 336-758-6993
Brian Goodhind Webber International University goodhindbe@webber.edu 386-506-9178
Orlando Gonzalez Wesleyan College ogonzalez@wesleyancollege.edu 478-757-5260
Wesleyan College
Western Carolina
Travis Nead Western Carolina University tcnead@wcu.edu 407-587-6837
Nicole McCoy Western Carolina University nlmccoy@wcu.edu
Shelton Collier Wingate University scollier@wingate.edu
Winston Salem State
Winthrop College
Christy Stegall Winthrop University stegallc@winthrop.edu 803-517-9691
Roberta Santos Winthrop University Santosr@winthrop.edu 956-621-6285
Wofford
Sarah Gildersleeve Wofford College gildersleevesl@wofford.edu 864-415-9112
WVU Tech

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *